FMI Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board assists the Director and the group leaders by reviewing research programs and advising on policy and scientific matters. All of the board members are prominent experts in the field of biomedical research.
The FMI Scientific Advisory Board is appointed for 3 year terms.

Current board members are:

Prof. Adrian Bird (chair)
University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
» More information

Prof. Adriano Aguzzi
Institute of Neuropathology, University Hospital Zurich, Switzerland
» More information

Prof. Gordon Fishell
NYU Neuroscience Institute, New York, USA
» More information

Prof. Edvard Moser
Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience, Trondheim, Norway
» More information

Prof. Douglas Higgs
The Weatherall Institute of Molecular Medicine, Oxford, UK
» More information

Dr. Michaela Kneissel
Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research, Basel, Switzerland
» More information

Prof. Roy Parker
University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, USA
» More information

Prof. Janet Rossant
SickKids Research Institute, Toronto, Canada
» More information

Ad hoc member 2018

Prof. Tobias Bonhoeffer
Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology, Martinsried, Germany
» More information

» Former Scientific Advisory Board Members

About this site2019 © FMI Basel Switzerland