Max M. Burger Prize - For outstanding publications

The Max. M. Burger Prize is awarded annually to an FMI postdoctoral fellow for an outstanding publication. For almost 15 years, between 1987 and 2001, Max M. Burger has been director of the FMI. In 2006, The Max M. Burger Prize has been awarded for the first time in acknowledgement of Max Burger's great influence on the FMI.

Former Awardees:

Year Awardee(s)
2019 Alex Tuck
2018 Marilyne Minoux
2017 Georg Petzold
2016 Tuncay Baubec
2015 Tamas Szikra
2014 Keisuke Yonehara
2013 Adrian Britschgi
2012 Andreas Scrima
2011 Jacek Krol
2010 Saibal Chatterjee
2009 Cyril Herry
2008 Michael Weber & Alexander Hergovich
2007 Angela Taddei
2006 Ramesh Pillai
About this site2019 © FMI Basel Switzerland